Portrait Orkun Acaraoglu

Dipl.-Ing. Mechanical Engineering

Orkun Acaroglu

Associate


Working in the field of intellectual property rights since 2019

University: Ruhr University Bochum

Practical Experience: Professional experience as a development engineer in the automotive sector, modelling and simulation, development of operating strategies and control software for hybrid and electric vehicles, CAD design.

Technical Fields: Mechanical engineering, automotive engineering, driveline technology, engines and machines, vehicle dynamics, control engineering, electrical engineering, computer science, general mechanics, materials science, construction engineering.


“Influenced by my father’s automotive business, I developed a great passion for cars – especially for sports cars – as a child. Working in our workshop helps me to understand technical contexts to this day. In addition to this great passion, I have been interested in philosophical literature since my school days and am a big fan of black music from the 90s. After work I like to spend time with my family or play basketball.”

Portrait Orkun Acaraoglu

Diplom-Ingenieur Maschinenbau

Orkun Acaroglu

In der Ausbildung zum Patentanwalt


Tätig auf dem Gebiet des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes seit 2019

Universität: Ruhr-Universität Bochum

Praktische Erfahrung: Berufserfahrung als Entwicklungsingenieur im Bereich Automotive, Modellierung und Simulation, Entwicklung von Betriebsstrategien sowie Regelungs- und Steuerungssoftware für Hybrid- und Elektrofahrzeuge, CAD-Konstruktion.

Technikgebiete: Maschinenbau, Fahrzeugtechnik, Antriebstechnik, Kraft- und Arbeitsmaschinen, Fahrzeugdynamik, Regelungstechnik, Elektrotechnik, Informatik, allgemeine Mechanik, Werkstofftechnik, Konstruktionstechnik.


“Geprägt durch den Kfz-Betrieb meines Vaters, entwickelte ich bereits im Kindesalter eine große Leidenschaft für Autos – insbesondere für Sportwagen. Die Mitarbeit in unserer Werkstatt hilft mir bis heute technische Zusammenhänge zu verstehen. Neben dieser großen Leidenschaft interessiere ich mich seit der Schulzeit für philosophische Literatur und bin ein großer Fan von Black Music aus den 90er Jahren. Nach der Arbeit verbringe ich gerne Zeit mit meiner Familie oder spiele Basketball.”