Banner Awards

TOP Patent Law Firm


Olbricht Patentanwälte was named TOP Patent Law Firm 2020 by WirtschaftsWoche and has been listed in issue no. 43 in the article “Balance of Threat”.

In cooperation with the Handelsblatt Research Institute (HRI), WirtschaftsWoche asked more than 1,460 lawyers from 183 law firms about their most renowned colleagues for patent and copyright law. After evaluation by a jury of experts, 47 leading law firms for patent law in Germany prevailed.

Olbricht Patentanwälte was founded in 1967 and has continuously developed. In addition to the classic fields of science, the law firm also has expertise in modern fields such as computer science, mechatronics or life sciences. Today Olbricht Patentanwälte is a digital company with a team of around 40 specialists at four locations in Germany.



Best Lawyers in Germany


For the 12th time the Handelsblatt in cooperation with the US publisher “Best Lawyers” has identified the best lawyers in Germany in an extensive peer-to-peer process.

In the current ranking Best Lawyers in Germany 2020 of the Handelsblatt, our patent attorney Dr. Sabine Kossak is named in the field of “Intellectual Property”.

Dr. Kossak has more than two decades of experience in the field of intellectual property rights. She has been advising clients on filing and enforcing patents and on the strategic questions of patent portfolios for many years. In addition, she has is an expert in European and German design law and also advises clients in design infringement matters.

Dr. Sabine Kossak received her PhD in chemistry from the University of Hamburg. She is a member of the GRUR Committee on Design Law and the AIPPi Standing Committee “Digital Economy”



AI IP awards

The Intellectual Property Awards are dedicated to rewarding the top intellectual property professionals across the industry, including trademark, copyright, patent and litigation practices and their dedicated employees. Now in its third year, this awards program offers a unique resource detailing the major players in this industry for anyone seeking IP support services.

Our firm was recently named “Best for Mechanical Engineering – Germany” by the AI Intellectual Property Awards 2016, based on our strong background and experience in construction and mechanical engineering, which has enabled us to successfully serve our clients in these areas for many years.  In particular, the regions of Germany in which we are based (Hessen and North-Rhein-Westphalia) have always had particularly strong mechanical engineering and construction industries, and our clients in these regions have always valued our nearby location.

AI IP Awards 2016 Best for Mechanical Engineering IP

Banner Awards

TOP Kanzlei Patentrecht


Olbricht Patentanwälte wurde durch die WirtschaftsWoche als TOP Kanzlei Patentrecht 2020 ausgezeichnet und in der Ausgabe Nr. 43 im Artikel “Gleichgewicht des Drohens” aufgeführt.

Die WirtschaftsWoche befragte in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Handelsblatt Research Institute (HRI) mehr als 1.460 Juristen aus 183 Kanzleien nach ihren renommiertesten Kollegen für Patent- und Urheberrecht. Nach Bewertung durch eine Expertenjury setzten sich 47 führende Kanzleien für Patentrecht in Deutschland durch.

Die Kanzlei Olbricht Patentanwälte besteht seit 1967 und hat sich fortwährend weiterentwickelt. Über die klassischen Wissenschaftsgebiete hinaus verfügt die Kanzlei auch über Expertise in modernen Fachgebieten wie Informatik, Mechatronik oder Life Science. Heute ist Olbricht Patentanwälte ein digitales Unternehmen mit einem Team aus rund 40 Spezialisten an vier Standorten in Deutschland.



Deutschlands Beste Anwälte


Zum 12. Mal in Folge hat das Handelsblatt in Kooperation mit dem US-Verlag „Best Lawyers“ Deutschlands BESTE Anwälte in einem umfangreichen Peer-to-peer-Verfahren ermittelt.

Im aktuellen Ranking “Best Lawyers in Germany 2020” des Handelsblatts wird unsere Patentanwältin Dr. Sabine Kossak aus Hamburg im Rechtsgebiet „Gewerblicher Rechtsschutz“ als eine von Deutschlands besten Anwälten ausgezeichnet.

Frau Dr. Kossak besitzt mehr als zwei Jahrzehnte Erfahrung auf dem Gebiet des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes. Sie berät Mandanten bei der Erlangung und Durchsetzung von Patenten und den strategischen Fragen zur Ausrichtung eines Patentportfolios. Zusätzlich verfügt Frau Dr. Kossak über eine besondere Expertise im Designrecht und berät Mandanten auch bei streitigen Auseinandersetzungen in diesem Bereich.

Frau Dr. Kossak ist promovierte Chemikerin. Sie ist Mitglied des GRUR Fachausschuss Designrecht und des AIPPi Standing Committee „Digital Economy“.



AI IP awards

Die Intellectual Property Awards werden an die branchenweit führenden Fachleute für geistiges Eigentum, einschließlich Marken-, Urheber-, Patent- und Prozesspraktiken vergeben. Dieses Award-Programm, das bereits im dritten Jahr stattfindet, führt die wichtigsten Akteure der Branche und dient somit als einzigartige Quelle für alle die IP-Support-Services suchen.

Unsere Kanzlei wurde 2016 in der Kategorie “Best for Mechanical Engineering – Germany” ausgezeichnet, basierend auf unserem starken Hintergrund und unserer Erfahrung im Bauwesen und Maschinenbau, die es uns ermöglicht haben, unsere Kunden in diesen Bereichen seit vielen Jahren erfolgreich zu betreuen. Insbesondere die Regionen Hessen und Nordrhein-Westfalen hatten schon immer eine besonders starke Maschinenbau- und Bauindustrie, und unsere Kunden in diesen Regionen schätzen unsere nahegelegenen Standorte.

AI IP Awards 2016 Best for Mechanical Engineering IP