Electrical engineering

 


On, off or stand-by. In the field of electrical engineering, many functions can be integrated in a single component.

Electrical engineering had its beginnings back in the 17th century. However, it was only at the end of the 18th century that trailblazing inventions, such as the generator by Werner von Siemens or the light bulb by Thomas A. Edison, began moving into the public sphere, where they are nowadays indispensable.
Electrical engineering consists of many innovative areas. One of these is energy technology, which, due to Germany's process of phasing out nuclear energy and the increasing spread of renewable energy, has currently seen an increase in public awareness. Another innovative area is electronics, which, due to advances in miniaturization, is making its way into many products, enhancing their performance while reducing their size. But also drive technology, communications technology and automation technology, all belonging to the wider field of electrical engineering, are far from complete in their development.

Developments in electrical engineering are spurred on by ever-changing legal requirements and the demand for ever-greater efficiency with growing pressure to reduce costs. In this context, innovations in electrical engineering generally have enormous potential due to their wide range of applications.

Electrical engineering – Protect the New!

elektrotechnik

 

Ein, Aus oder Stand-by. In der Elektrotechnik lassen sich viele Funktionen in ein Bauteil integrieren.

Die Anfänge der Elektrotechnik gehen bis ins 17. Jahrhundert zurück. Doch erst Ende des 18. Jahrhunderts begann die Elektrotechnik nach bahnbrechenden Erfindungen wie dem Generator durch Werner von Siemens oder der Glühlampe durch Thomas A. Edison, Einzug ins öffentliche Leben zu nehmen, und ist dort heutzutage unverzichtbar.

Die Elektrotechnik umfasst viele innovative Bereiche wie die Energietechnik, die momentan aufgrund des Atomausstiegs in Deutschland und der zunehmenden Verbreitung regenerativer Energien in der Öffentlichkeit bewusst wahrgenommen wird, oder die Elektronik, die mit zunehmender Miniaturisierung in viele Produkte integriert wird und diese dadurch leistungsfähiger und kleiner macht. Aber auch in der Antriebstechnik, Nachrichtentechnik und der Automatisierungstechnik, die allesamt dem Gebiet der Elektrotechnik zugeordnet werden, ist eine Entwicklung längst noch nicht abgeschlossen.

Anstoß für die Entwicklungen in der Elektrotechnik sind häufig geänderte gesetzliche Anforderungen und der Wunsch nach immer höherer Effizienz bei steigendem Kostendruck. Dabei haben Neuheiten in der Elektrotechnik aufgrund ihrer breiten Anwendbarkeit in der Regel großes Potenzial.

Elektrotechnik – Das Neue schützen!